Some argue that the increasing use of technology in education is beneficial for students, while others believe it can have negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While there are both positive and negative point of views on whether an increase in use of technology in education would be beneficial or not. There are pros and cons to everything but in this case according to me the pros that is the positives outweigh the demerits of the topic at hand.

With advancement happening in technology ever passing second, things are getting easier in all aspects of life. So has been the case when it comes to the education sector, everybody has benefited from it, right from students to teachers. Teachers, have got multiple options of explaining otherwise complicated topics through numerous ways which not only makes it a lot easier for the students to understand but to apply it a lot quicker. From the student’s perspective, with growing AI and the rise of internet over the past 20-30 years things have never been better. The toughest of problems can be solved within minutes using AI. Even if they dont understand certain topics from teachers at school they always the internet at their disposal through which can have as many different kinds of explanations they need to the problem they are facing. It has made students even more curious which in the older times would have been restricted to a textbook or maybe just their teachers vision but not they can engage with multiple people from different corners of the word through educational forums helping them gain different perspectives.

On the other hand, everything has its downside. Not every student is using the technology for their betterment, some are merely looking at it as short cuts and work arounds for their usual hard-working tasks. But again, these problems are can be resolved through many ways. For instance, teachers can use AI software to check if the work is plagiarised also with online tests certain firewalls and setting can be made on the platform which does not allow the students to cheat their way to better.

To conclude, the ever-growing use of technology in education has its certain set of challenges which can be rendered by the technology itself and according to me, the use of technology is in education is something to embrace which is only going make the students better.