Some argue that traditional gender roles in family and work are outdated and should be eliminated, while others think they provide necessary stability in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the cutting edge of time, the gender specific responsibilities are changing day by day. However, it is also helpful to keep balance in a society. In my opinion, we should not specify any work with gender because men and women have equal abilities to do work.

To begin with the reason why a number of individuals believe there are specific tasks that a man or woman can do are our cultural values and lack of awareness among people. In the past, women were not allowed to get higher education and they have to become a housewife. Similarly, there were not as much facilities like educational institute, transportation so men have to go far away places for jobs. people were not well aware about the future requirements and equal abilities given to everyone.

Futhermore, As the world has become a Global Village today so, we can get inspiration from european countries where girls and boys are provided equal opportunities. It is today’s demand that everyone have to do work for his survival. It also helps in the progress of a country and nation. Now a days, women are solider, engineer and pilot and even men are cook, beautician and tailor.

In conclusion, no job is gender specific but the passion is important to do a task. No dought, balance is very important in a society but to meet the baasic requirements it is necessary to all men and women of a family do jobs. So, gender is not as much important as ecnomic growth of a country.