should governments make decisions about people's lifestyle, or people should make their own decisions.

In modern society, the debate over whether governments should regulate the people’s lifestyle or individuals should make their own choices is continious one. Many argue that government intervention is essential for people’s lifestyle while others believe that people should make their own decisions. This essay will discuss both perspective before concluding that a balance between the two is ideal.

On the one hand, one major benefit of government intervention is that it can provide public safety and can reduce the burden on healthcare system. By implementing laws and regulations regarding smoking, alcohol and sugar consumptions can contribute in societal well-being. However, providing a healthy dietary plan is better for building a sustainable society and can diminish the excessive use of junk food. For example, many modern countries consist laws against smoking and impose penalty on smoker in public place. As a result, they can easily ensure the civic’s safety. Therefore, government involvement is necessary for societal well-being and civic’s safety.

On the other hand, people have the right to make their own decisions and government imvolvement sometimes creates an oppresive society. Every persons has the right such as making own choices, exercise or creating a dietary plan. If governments regulate individuals lifestyle, it may break the person’s mobility and promote the dictatorship. Overall, to creating a democratic society, government should give the indipendence to people.

In conclusion, while governments should regulate aspects of lifestyle that impact public health and safety, individuals should retain the freedom to make personal choices that do not harm others. A balanced approach, where the government intervenes when necessary but does not excessively restrict personal freedoms, is the most effective way to ensure both individual autonomy and societal well-being