should governments make decisions about people's lifestyle, or people should make their own decisions.

It is widespread debate that either it should be government’s responsibility for making public decisions or individuals should set their own way of life. In my perspective, although common people have right for their decision, government is a supreme authority to regulate code of conduct of society, because it behaves in national interests.

The primary concern why government formulate public policy is that it act as a sole owner of the state. Everybody, in the society is governed by it and he is bound to obey the legislations which are made for public. In particular if the society does follow the rules, it will become anarchist which have devastating effects on public. For example, Sudan has been struggling with civil war because one armed group challenged state writ and denied to accept legitimate authorities. The world is witnessed the ruin of the country. Hence, people abide state authority for prosper future.

Secondary reason for pivotal role of government is that it governs people according to their will. It is elected by popular vote of common people and it deals in public interest to protect them. It implements the welfare policies for easiness of the people. Granted, electable comes to power on the condition that he will work for voter interest. For instance, it was seen in last few years US general election that American president who did not work to secure public interest, was unable to succeed in next general election. Therefore, people can use their influence and even secure their objectives through power of the vote.

In conclusion, governments should have priority to make decisions for public welfare and law and order in the society. In the absence of the strict laws, the society will become lawless and this condition will harm the moral of society. So, it is duty of people that they must follow national codes for a peaceful co-existence.