should governments make decisions about people's lifestyle, or people should make their own decisions.

Nowadays, it is often claimed that governments need to make choices about people’s way of life, while others believe that people should make it by themselves. Governments should guide citizens rather than control them. They can advertise healthy lifestyles and provide beneficial activities, whereas people will make their own decisions.

One of the main reasons why authorities ought to guide people is that they are often victims of advertisements of unhealthy living habits. It cannot be denied that currently, people make choices based on what they see on platforms like Instagram and TikTok. They really trust bloggers who advertise of cosmetics, skincare products, and even food, so commercials are essential to promote nutritious diets and healthy lifestyles. To realize this governments should make announcements of health-promoting events and products. For example, if members of society see the promotion of a healthy way of life instead of sugary drinks like Coca-Cola, it will help to guide them in the right direction. Moreover, providing lessons about nutritious diets will help to reduce the obesity. There is no guarantee that people will be affected by these promotions, which makes governments hesitant, but if celebrities advertise them, a large part of the population will respond.

In addition, governments should create environments that make healthy choices easier. Individuals live their lives once and they want to try everything, and this can lead to addiction to unhealthy habits, such as smoking. The results of these habits are uncertain, so they may cause serious health problems, or stress. The problems that are caused by harmful habits can have bad effects on society, like the burden on healthcare systems and increasing pressure in hospitals. To avoid smoking and other harmful behaviors authorities need to raise taxes on cigarettes and lower the price of healthy food, so it can help people to choose which option is healthier and more accessible. Everyone should have their own opinion about healthy lifestyles and behaviors, because every person has their own health condition, financial situation, and work schedule, so they need to try adapting opportunities by themselves which governments provide.

In conclusion, rather than forcing people to change, governments should provide information that enables citizens to make informed decisions. People make correct decisions, when they understand the benefits of them.