Some believe children should start school as early as possible, while others think they should begin later.

In this fast-growing world, for new-age parents, their child’s study and schooling have become a top priority and matter of concern. So, while choosing the right age for starting their children’s schooling, various parents have different views.

If we talk about early schooling, it can help in the early development of a child’s brain in the initial years. The cognitive abilities of a child are built through the learning activities done during the early schooling period. It is also very much beneficial for most working-class parents, as it allows both parents to work freely while their children are studying in a safe, structured, and well-maintained space. Children also learn to interact with different environments and different people at an early age, eventually resulting in bonding and following sets of rules.

On the other hand, at an early age, some children may not be ready for the stress and separation anxiety that they may face when taken away to school from their parents. So, for them, beginning school later can be more beneficial because they can go through play-based and generalised learning from their parents, which will help them build their creativity and develop emotional stability. Often, long years of initial schooling can lead to burnout and academic disinterest. In that case, delaying schooling can help children mature emotionally and physically before facing any academic pressures.

In conclusion, I believe that parents should monitor their child’s growth and abilities to decide what is best for their child’s future, and a later start can support healthier development, as education should nurture a child’s natural growth, not rush it.