Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Some people feel that the government should allocate majority of the budget on improving roads and highways, while others believe that the government should spend more money on improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Let’s discuss both views.

Road transportation plays a major role in the economy of the nation and the individual. Majority of goods are carried via roads and highways to distant locations. So, improving roads and highways will be beneficial for both the nation and the individual. For example, goods produced in the one location need to be transported to various places. If the length of transportation is decreased by constructing new shorter highways, it will decrease the cost of transportation. Consequently, it will decrease the cost incurred by the producer, the mediator, and the receiver. It also enable them to transport more goods. Therefore, it will benefit the economy of the nation.

Public transportation plays a vital role in everyday life of citizens’. Majority of people depend on public transports, such as buses and trains for their work. For example, in developing countries like India, public transportation plays a significant part in people’s life. They use buses and trains to go for work everyday. Therefore, they are spending significant money on transport. So, by improving the public transportation will help the people in terms of economy and experience.

In my opinion, both road transportation and public transportation are essential in everyday life of citizens. So, allocating fund to both of them will not only boost the economy of individuals but also the economy of the nation. In conclusion, the government should spend on both to improve the economy and the experience of the people.