Some believe success in life comes from hard work, dedication, and motivation, while many believe success depends on other factors like money and appearance. Discuss both views and provide your opinion.

Some argue that the combination of hard work, dedication, and motivation can lead to success in life, while others put emphasis on other significant factors, such as money and appearance. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives. Personally, I believe that while wealth and appearance can bring success, hard work, dedication, and motivation are vital to success in life.

Some argue that money and appearance play a vital role in achieving success in life. Financial power allows an individual to take calculated challenges and strategic investments that may not be possible for those with financial instability. In addition, a striking appearance projects self-confidence, professionalism, and credibility that help to make a good impression on someone, this in turn quickly captivates positivity from all around by creating a charismatic aura. Consequently, money coupled with appearance propels individuals toward success. For example, many CEOs and celebrities mingle financial power with appearance and establish successful business ventures and careers.

Others contend that the perfect combination of hard work, dedication, and motivation exceeds all other factors in importance for success in life. Hard work ensures determined efforts, dedication involves staying committed to the task at hand, and motivation acts as the driving force that translates aspiration into tangible accomplishment despite setbacks. Together, these factors build a synergistic relationship that empowers one to take risks, seize opportunities, and pursue his goals, and thus leading to a successful life. A case in point is Serena Williams, the famous tennis player, epitomizes the perfect combination of hard work, dedication, and motivation. In an interview, she put her success down to this combination. For this reason, I put emphasis on hard work, dedication, and motivation to achieve success in life.

In conclusion, although many emphasize money and appearance to be successful in life, this essay finds that the blend of hard work, dedication, and motivation attaches more importance over anything else.