Some believe that because everyone needs a place to live, governments should provide houses for those who are too poor to afford their own. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone should have a place to live, proponents of this belief state it as a reason for governments to supply houses for needys. Personally I fully support such a great idea from the bottom of my heart. First of all we as a progressive society always must be attentive to those who are in need. Secondly, it would be beneficial for the general standard of living in the country.

Homeless person is foremost a person, he has no big differences from anybody else. Every citizen should be protected and supported by his country. Huge amounts of money are paid yearly or even daily to the government as taxes. Why can’t we spend a part to help the poor. For instance I would be extremely happy to know that my tax payments were used for charity instead of military upgrades or something.

If everyone had his own place to live, there would be no junky alcoholics or drug addicts on the streets and bus stations. Even the crime level would probably decrease. Such program is an essential opportunity to begin a new life for people deprived of any of them. I believe that this or similar governments initiative is a way to make any country more livable and pleasant.

To summarize and conclude I would say that donating free housing for those who are too poor to afford their own not only shows a level of the country’s prosperity but upgrades every citizen’s daily life.