Some believe that because everyone needs a place to live, governments should provide houses for those who are too poor to afford their own. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people suggest that people who needs a place to live , the government should provide housing for people who are not eligible to buy a house . In my opinion , governments should carry out policies to support the homeless and those who cannot afford housing .

On the one hand , Governments should provide houses for homeless people to help them get a better life , reduce stress , anxiety and make them feel happy . In addition , Homeless people can find a better job to do and and can rest in the very house that the government provides them . Since then , they no longer had to wander the streets

On the other hand , the proportion of people who are not eligible to buy a house witnessed an increase nowadays , especially in developing countries . As a results , The number of homeless is a alarming problem , the cost providing housing for the homeless will be extremely difficult for governments .

In conclusion , I am of the opinion that housing should not be provided for free to the poor since it can lead to a worsening housing crisis and limit the residents’ opportunities to enjoy other basic necessities.