Some believe that classroom education provides broad exposure, while others say that distance education programmes provide a much broader span of knowledge and information. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The recent few years have emphasized a lot the advent of the educational system. On the contrary, online education and distance learning are approached as innovative concepts in education. While classroom education is a traditional and a great crucial method of pursuing education, as it provides face-to-face interaction, on-the-spot doubt solving, and monitoring of each and every individual student. The essay discusses opinions on classroom education and distance learning. In my opinion, classroom education is the best way of learning.

Distance learning provides time-flexible schedules as well as personal space for learning. It also offers study material via its website. It provides a great amount of flexibility for studying. For instance, a friend of mine has been enrolled in a course of distance learning where he gives only two hours a day to it, according to his leisure time. Apart from this, distance learning is unable to give a disciplined plan as well as face-to-face interaction.

However, classroom education provides a well-planned timetable with some strict rules and regulations of the campus, such as being on time for lectures. It gives an experience of face-to-face learning with mentors and a chance to clear all concepts personally with the tutor. The instructor is able to monitor all the students and, by observing them individually, advise them to work on their flaws. For example, in my project work, I was unable to research a few things, in which my guider advised me and helped me in my findings. I personally have experienced numerous benefits of classroom studies.

In conclusion, a number of advantages are provided by classroom learning compared to distance learning. Therefore, classroom learning is the best way of seeking education.