Some believe that increasing the legal age for driving would reduce road accidents, while others argue that experience and training are more important?

Road accidents are increasing as the population grows one solution of this problem is changing the minimum age. I firmly support the notion that incresing the legal age will enhance the safety of drivers because an aged individual has more experience than a young one Increasing the legal age will prevent youngsters or immature drivers from driving on the road.

To begin with, modifying the legal age will act as a catalyst to stop youngsters, or immature drivers from driving. This solution works because the root cause of the majority of the accident is not having proper guidance, and exhibiting unserious attitude towards driving. This will directly enhance the road safety. For instance, young people enjoy the thrill they get while driving fast since this emotion overrides rational decision making their ability to detect the chances of accidents diminishes. Thus, they become a prime target of threats on the road. Increasing the legal age greatly reduces the probability of these threats because individuals will have a time gap in which they can improve their skills. To put it simply, they can join driving schools where they will learn with proper guidance this will modify their unserious behavior, and they would progress from an immature driver to an experienced one. Hence, if the government changes the legal age, immature drivers will have the opportunity to learn new concepts which would maximize the road safety

On the other hand, I acknowledge that raising the minimum driving age may inconvenience some individuals who wish to drive independently. These individuals may need to rely on others for transport, which could be inconvenient for their daily routines. Nevertheless, this minor inconvenience is outweighed by the safety benefits of ensuring that inexperienced drivers have more time to gain driving skills.

To conclude, I strongly support the idea of changing the minimum age because it is an essential step to create a lot of experienced drivers in society.