Some believe that is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Many people are of the view that it is duty of each individual of the state to take care of their environment, while others do believe that it is the responsibility of the Government to ensure healthy environment. Well, the former view holds every person accountable to maintain a healthy environment. It makes individuals careful in their routines to not use any materials which are damaging for the nature, and if their use is inevitable, then they make sure to dispose them off in a proper manner as advised by environmental scientists. When people prefer to use environment friendly products then automatically it helps in maintaining a natural and good atmosphere.

Side by side, one cannot deny role of Government in taking care of the environment. It definitely comes under one of primary functions of the state. In mostly countries, there is an exclusive department of the Government which is responsible for ensuring environmental health. That department comprises of expert of ecosystem who analyze atmospheric conditions and develop necessary rules.

In my opinion it is the responsibility of both public as well as authorities to take good care of the environment. For this purpose it is very important that concerned departments should make sure to spread awareness and take necessary legal actions if someone does not abides by stated rules so that a worth living habitat can be maintained.