Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While not continuing the traditions of one’s culture, due to not having any intention, is suggested by some, it is believed that traditional way of living is still essential for some people in these days. Although declining of traditional cultures leads us to modernized way of living, the sense of identity and community take precedence over the decline of heritage values and I suppose we need to balance two ways of living standarts.

One argument is that traditional cultures are disappearing, because modern world influences people to not having interest in them. This is because globalization helps people to learn about technology and urbanization. These reasons may have positive effects on people’s personal growth, since they can be more educated and broaden their horizon with new global information. For example, if one app or website is banned in one particular country, the citizens of this place might not be aware of new global trends, which leads people to stuck in the past.

Some people support the idea of preserving traditional cultures, since it is important to continue them and pass them on to the future generation. The reason why is that they hold the sense of belonging, which is essential feeling for people who live in abroad. When they appreciate this feeling fully, they may start to learn about the history of their country and ancestors, that not allow people to forget about their hometown. As the first president of Uzbekistan, Islam Karimov said, ” there is no any kind of future without history”. That means we can not have bright future without appreciation of our past and our traditional culture. I believe that it is important to balance two opinions since we can not live with a community, which appreciates its traditions and not going to be developed, as well as the community, that forgets about its roots and tries to be fully globalized.

In conclusion, having no interest in cultural practices brings modern way of living, it is still necessary to value them, as it gives sense of identity. In my opinion, we should live in a modern life, that often recall our traditional cultures of our country.