Some believe that pets should stay at home at all times, while others feel they should be allowed outside the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most people agree that keeping pets at home all times is good for them, although other group of people support the opposite opinion that they should be permitted outside the home. In my opinion, people should let pets to go outside with them because of both their physical and mental health.

On the one hand, the main reason of taking care of pets at home is safety concerns. However, they are domestic animals and they need people’s protection. When they are outside, they can be injured by other animals or because of people’s carelessness. For instance, especially cats are attacked by wild dogs or they can be hit by cars. In addition, it can be related to their species, such as sphynx cats. As this type of cats does not have hair, even when they are at home they need to wear warm clothes, especially in winter.

On the other hand, it is crucial to go outside not only for pets, but also for individuals. First of all, pets have some needs and for this reason, people should let them go for a walk in the open air. Adopt pets makes people’s life enjoyable. While residents are walking around the park with their domestic animals, they can make some friends. At the same time, to own domestics protects people’s physical and mental health , such as reducing the stress or pain. For example, cats or dogs can feel the pain in their owner’s body and try to heal it by touching them.

In conclusion, from my perspective, permitting pets to go outside is a good idea due to physical and mental health, although keeping them at home at all times is useful for their safety concerns.