Some believe that practical skills are important, while others think academic subjects are vital. Discuss both views and present your opinion

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about the importance of practical skills and academic subjects at school.While some people think that schools are supposted to focus on academic subjects , other part belive that practical skills are more essential. This esaay will analyze both sides of this trend and provide a reasoned opinion.

To begin with, academic subjects are one of the most significant subjects in education programs, since it develops students’ academic skills and literacy level. In particular, mathematics, which improves memorising abillity, since there are plenty of formulas which need to be memorised and plus enhances the level of critical thinking in students. Hence, it is clear that academic subjects are tend to develop students’ critical thinking and memorisng abillities these days.

In contrast, practical skills are not less important area than adacemic subjects, as it helps students to find a job which requires one of the practical skills. As an example, consulatnt, since this type of job requires communication skills and abillity to get along quickly with customers. Thus, it is apparent that the value of practical skills are not less important than academics are.

To conclude, even though academic subjects provide a strong foundation, practical skills are essential for success in the real workplace. Therefore, schools should adapt a balanced approach that consists both perspectives of education.