Some believe that technological development encourages crime, while others believe it decreases crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that technical innovation can maximize or minimize the crime in society in the present day. Some individuals claim that technological innovation supports the violation, whereas other progressive experts consider that technological advancement reduces the illegal activity. However, I strongly believe that the later idea is highly productive. This essay will explain dual opinions and provide my own perspective with a logical conclusion at the end.

On one hand, technological improvement can maximize the crimes. With increasing use of technology in society, it has also given a rapid boost to cyberbullying, tempering data, scamming, honor killing, and many more. For example, while the family members were out on a weekend, some robbers broke the house and looted expensive jewellery from there.

On the other hand, technological advancement plays a vital role in supporting the economy as it provides transparency throughout businesses and personal use. It keeps individuals in check and balance 24 hours a day, seven days a week. With the growing improvement, it has significantly reduced the time and effort of many people. For example, by having CCTV cameras on the streets of Kathmandu city, the illegal act has been substantially decreased in the present day.

One of the major reasons is that the total dependancy on technology is dangerous at times. However, I suggest that technological innovation can play a major advantage overall.

To conclude, although technological advancement creates some errors at times, if the right measures are taken, this can be solved easily but the pros that it has is debateable. Finally, I stongly believe that with the increment of technology it can have potential pros in the society.