Some businesses observe that new employees who just graduated from a college or university seem to lack the interpersonal skills needed for communication with their colleagues. What could be the reason for this? What solutions can help address this problem?

Newly recruited specialists seem not to posses effective communicative skills, while they interact with colleagues at workplace. There might be underestimating subjects and focus on only having lectures or theories without practicing at education institutions. For these reasons, providing regular training sessions and giving them more responsibilities would be appropriate solutions.

It can be noticed that, recently hired workers might not have enough abilities to interact with people. For this, neglecting social subjects like sociology and psychology could be the primary reason. To be specific, the subject of psychology, having conducted at education institutions helps individuals dive into conversations with others and foster comprehension of each other at workplace. The possible solution for this issue may be holding training sessions for new members of staff. By joining the interactive training sessions, they might be well equipped deal with challenges Moreover, as a laborer who has recently started to work, they have to be supported by colleagues, explaining the company systems and landing a hand to solve problems which are tough to tackle for them.

Regarding shortage of that skill which is prevalent for graduates often comes from excessive curriculum that is filled with lectures and theoretical concepts. If each subject is conducted by taking notes of essential and useful data or based on only textbooks, a young recruiter could face challenges like interactions with people whether it would be costumers or coworkers on the first day of work. Moreover, a suggesting option to tackle this issue might be ensuring them with more responsibilities such as sending to a business trip and providing a chance to a promotion to obtain or foster soft skills. To be specific, such duties make them conquer fear to collaborate with others to share ideas and work effectively. That knowledge from universities or colleges can come in handy to put into practice

In conclusion, it clearly seemed that lack of experience in social interaction due to disregarding practical tasks along with subjects relate to social studies. Those possible ways which are mentioned earlier might be suitable to address current problems