Some celebrations have lost their original meaning and these occasions have become too much about spending money. What problems can this cause? What could be done to change the situation?

There are hundreds of festivas all around the world, yet most of it have lost it’s meaning and been forgotten by the public. Somes considers that celebrating these festivals are meaningless and have become a burden for them. In this essay, the issues of this situation and the solutions will be discussed.

Obviously, celebrating festivals that are losing it’s meaning can be a financial burden for some families. During celebrations, all items that are related with that specific celebration will be tagged with a high price, it can be a costly event for whoever want to celebrate it.For low-income households, these celebrations are too much for them to afford. Besides that, this can be a waste of time for individuals nowadays. In modern world, everyone are living in a very fast pace and the idiom “time is gold” has undeniably become major citizens’ mortar. Celebrating meaningless festivals are disturbing their working progress and forcing them to social with relatives which frustrated them

In order to change the situation, I suggest that the celebration can be simplified. For whoever unable to pay for decorations and specific foods, they can simplify the decorations and buy less food to cut the cost. They can also reuse the decorations they bought last year or DIY it from recycled item.Furthermore, they can change the method they used to celebrate the day. For some celebrations such as mid-autumn festival and Thanksgiving, it traditionally require every members of the family gather to celebrate it. This kind of requirements are hardly to achieve recently as everyone is working in different places and it is hard for them to meet each other in real-life. We can change the method from face-to-face gathering to online video call. In this case, all of them have time do deal with other tasks rather than spending a whole day for a festival.

To conclude, celebrating meaningless festivals are a financial burden and wasted of time for individuals. The measures consist simplified the celebration and changing celebration method.