Some children are home schooled. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of home schooling?

Home schooling becomes more and more common nowadays, a lot of students decide to switch from going to school to staying at home. Each home schooled student has personal reasons to do it, which start from laziness to being scared of communication.

Each student has its own advantages in the home schooling, for example: students don’t have to spend time to get to school anymore, which could help having a longer sleep, increasing productivity and emotional feeling. Or let’s say, students, who are being uncomfortable communicating to people or working in groups can finally take a deep breath and finally stop worrying about it. Additionally, it is also a good opportunity for students with disabilities, it helps them to feel like an average normal person.

But home schooling can bring bad outcomes as well. If pupils are not communicating enough they can become not being able to talk to people at all, which usually leads to unemployment or even worser, being homeless. It is also proven that students that are home schooled are mostly very lazy and usually don’t make fair attempts to study due to a big freedom they have. They use things like ChatGPT or internet to cheat, making their understanding of topics way less. Furthermore, according to university systems, if the student studies at home, his chances to get to a good university significantly deacrease.

So, on my perspective, by switching to a home schooling, the student losses a lot of opportunities to overcome his main problems and to become a better version of himself. In summary, I would definitely say that disadvantages of a home schooling mostly outweight advantages.