SOME CHILDREN NOWADAYS TAKE SPORTS SERIOUSLY, WHILE OTHERS PLAY SPORTS IN THEIR FREE TIME. IS IT A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT.

A number of children are playing sports seriously to become professional athletes, while others are taking part in sports just for fun and relaxation. In this essay, I would evaluate the benefits and drawbacks of this development before proposing which side is more prominent.

On the one hand, both playing sports seriously or relaxation bring some benefits for children. Firstly, children who play seriously would have a good career and have the opportunity to become professional athletes in the sports industry. If they success on skill they have, definitely that they become more famous in sports and many companies would employee them and pay for them a better salary if they work for the companies to develop both economic and connect to cooperate global. Furthermore, they also have some skills related to sports such as being a leader of a team and managing plans, which is not only essential in sports, but also helps them in their life. Secondly, people participate in sports for fun, they do not force any pressure from parents or teachers, leading to a better emotional and reduced stress when playing. When students play sports with others, they have a chance to expand their circle relationship and make new friends, as a result training their communication skill and learning more anything from others to improve themself becoming a better person.

On the other hand, it would have several negative impacts on candidates who play sports seriously and relax. For children to play seriously, they may be pressured by their family and teachers, because parents and school are hoping more than any others to succeed and become professional athletes. If they do not achieve their goal, they even receive criticisms from others and lose a lot of finances to investment when they workout. Even though they may be dramatically injured while working out, as a result, they are affected to be able to do other work in the future. In addition, when children spend a lot of time playing sports, they neglect study and taking care of their family, leading to a bad education outcome, which has an immediate impact on their life such as career in the future and relationships.

In conclusion, although this development has some disadvantages, impacts on life’ player, I believe that it brings many benefits for people who are upbringing such as occupation and especially health. Because people prioritize health nowadays, having good health to do other work.