SOME CHILDREN NOWADAYS TAKE SPORTS SERIOUSLY, WHILE OTHERS PLAY SPORTS IN THEIR FREE TIME. IS IT A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT.

In this contemporary world, children engage in sports in different ways. While some children enjoy playing sport activities during their free times, others choose sports as a professional goal. In my view, this trend is undoubtedly a positive development based on several reasons that are explained in this essay.

First and foremost, children who pursue sport activities as a competitive game tend to develop their personal discipline and perseverance, which help them to become more adapted with their hectic scheduels. Through competitive training, children can have many potential opportunities to develop their professional skills and broaden their knowledges as well as basic skills that are required in their own sports. As a result, the younger generation can learn to improve their mental resilience and foster their responsibility in managing daily activities as well as organizing their vital life skills to handle difficulties. Moreover, pursuing professional sports training also provides numerous chances for teenagers to be accepted and given scholarships by many conglomerates, opening doors to future opportunities to study abroad. For example, many well-known swimmers and gymnasts began their basic training at a very young age before being offered benefits from early exposure and structured practice.

On the other hand, children who choose sports as an entertainment activity in leisure time also gain important advantages. Firstly, playing sports regularly helps them in improving both mental and physical health. Moreover, engaging in sports allows them to become more active and energitic, which can help them to foster their emotional well-being and reduce stress in this chaotic life. Additionally, it also helps children to explore their personal interests and keep a balanced lifesteyle, rather than just focusing on medicine.

Overall, it is true that both ways between competitive and basic sports indicate a healthy diversity, which play a crucial role in keeping human well- being in the balanced diets. Furthermore, it also nutures creative and foster children ability in solving complex problems in real life.