Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Is it a positive or negative trend?

It argued that the majority of kids devote hours each day to monitors. In my point of view, it is a negative tendency due to it being damaging to their physical and mental health, forming irreversible hardships.

The first reason why it is a negative development is that children can have detrimental effects on their physical health, influencing all parts of their body. For instance, they can contribute to eye strain and poor posture, which could lead to incurable diseases. In fact, spending the majority of their time on telephones leads to a sedentary lifestyle, which considerably reduces children’s overall well- being. It means that a child will not have any physical exercises that are crucial for the kid’s body, while it is growing. Therefore, spending a majority of time on smartphones negatively affects physical health.

Furthermore, allocating a lot of time to phones leads to serious mental issues. In fact, their brain is overfocused to monitor and it becomes overloaded by majority useless information. The kid’s little brain can’t handle the pressure and it starts to degrade. In this case, it leads to poor thinking abilities that form in this period of time. Moreover, nowadays there is content that consumes dangerous content, which could traumatize children. It is impossible to adjust recommendations, therefore they can face a variety of videos with odd meanings. For instance, videos that display crime, shooting content. Therefore, devoting a lot of time to phones leads to problems with mental health.

To conclude, spending time in front of monitors is a negative trend for kids, due to it will lead to a deteriorating impact on their physical and mental health.