Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is common to see that the tendency of using mobile phones is increasing day by day. Some people feel that it is very useful and makes it easy to learn about their lessons. I think it is a good idea to use phones to learn educational subjects, but it is important to bear in mind that this does not suit everybody. This essay will discuss why spending time is important, with some drawbacks.

There are many reasons why spending hours is so practical. One of the main reasons is that students can focus their study using a handset because they can solve any question or homework. As a result, they can desire their score in exams. I have seen many students get good results using mobile phones. Another point is that their brains are very sharp because they play video games in their free time. As a consequence, they can make decisions easily and solve any critical situation. Without using phones, it would be impossible to gain experience.

In contrast, spending time on smartphones is not so good for children in some cases. Firstly, using mobile phones too much is harmful for kids as they may become sick because they cannot eat on time. As a consequence, they do not have proper health growth. Secondly, if they use mobile phones every day, they cannot achieve their aim because they do not gain practical knowledge. In my experience, my cousin uses mobile phones every day. He is highly addicted to them, which is why he cannot achieve his dream.

In conclusion, personally, I believe if smartphones are used with the right attitude, this should be an absolutely valuable experience for them. However, it is also true that this might enrich knowledge in some cases.