Some children spend hours everyday on their computers, tablets, smartphones and spend a large part of freetime using their devices. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowaday, many children spend much time on digital devices such as computers, tablets and smartphones in their free time. Although it brings some advantages, I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

It is undeniable that children can learn through online videos and apps. There are many channels on youtube teaching English, skill for them. It’s funny and creative. In addition, it can help us reduce stress after a long time of working or studying. We can watch interesting video on tiktok, listening to music.

Besides, it can harm children’s physical health. If you spend to much time online like watch video on smartphone, it will remain the dopamin such: the more people play, the more pleasure they gain. For a long time, it can harm eye strain, backache. Moreover, it may reduce time for physical activities because you spend too much time for them. And you are not enough health to join in these activities.

In conclusion, while technology bring some benefits, the negative effects on health and social life are more serious, therefore, I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.