Some children spend hours everyday on their computers, tablets, smartphones and spend a large part of freetime using their devices. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s comtemporary epoch, numerous individuals invest their quality time using mobile phones and computer. There are certainly many merits of using these technical gadgets, however, the demerits cannot be neglected and i am of the opinion that the advantages outweight the disadvantages of using smartphones.

To commence with, using smartphones have helped people to interact with others in no time as it is just a click away to make a phone call and talk with relatives, friends and other peers. For instance, an immigrant living abroad can call his/her parents residing in other country and stay in touch with them overseas. Moreover, technical gadgets are also a way of getting information on online platforms like Google, which is consequently a time-saving activity as one does not need to go through other physical sources like newspapers and magazines to get the important information. Apart from this, the fact that mobile phone assist in online learning, cannot be neglected. There are a number of pupils living in remote areas from where transportation is not an easy and daily task, however, computers and laptops can be proved of immense importance as there are many online learning platforms accessible on smartphones and laptops which provide quality education to students.

Although, there are tremendous pros of tech gadgets, it’s cons cannot be overlooked. The prominant disadvantage is reduced physical activity and getting used to a sedentary lifestyle as people spend most of their time on smart gadgets as it has became an only easily accesible source of entertainment like listening songs, watching movies, which is further leading to many health related issues like obesity, weak eyesight and many more. Moreover, technical gadgets are becoming an addiction for individuals. Children, these days, are more invested in playing video games and watching cartoons and hence, are becoming habitual of this sedentary routine.

In conclusion, there are several pros and cons of using smart gadgets, i however, reiterate that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.