Some companies encourage workers to be competitive, while others encourage teamwork. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been a growing debate over companies perspective toward their employees, with some of them prefer to foster collaboration, while the others believe that competition is more important. In my opinion, a teamwork-oriented approach is more effective for businesses, leading to a long-term success.

On the one hand, it is true that competition can bring various advantages for employees. Rivalry among workers can motivate them to improve their skills and performance, leading to talent development. Not only does this action increase their productivity, but it also may lead to higher promotion. As a result, well-paid jobs, better job opportunities, and higher salaries may be offered to them which they can meet their personal fulfilment. It is crucial that companies boost the sense of positive competition among their workers to benefit the mentioned points.

However, it is believed by some people that encouraging teamwork can be beneficial to businesses. One of the primary arguments in favor of this idea is that cooperation can create a positive workplace harmony and atmosphere. This workplace can provide a friendly environment for workers, resulting in better communication and collaboration. Reducing conflicts is a direct outcome of team-working which also leads to job satisfaction. Furthermore, when people work in a group they usually strive for a collective and same goal which has more merits for companies in long- term.

In conclusion, although some people claim that competition plays a significant role in prospering businesses, I assume that teamwork may build up better atmosphere for companies in order to achieve shared objectives.