Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

It is often argued that countries should focus on enhancing sports facilities that everyone can use instead of achieving international sports by building specialised facilities in order to train only strong athlets. I believe that this development is negative.

To commence, supporters of building specialised facilities frequently contend that this is the only way to train professional athlets and significantly boost their abilities. When athlets are trained with professional trainers who fully focus on their weak areas, athelts can achieve success more effectively and easily. For instance, research indicates that goverments that fully invest in specialised facilities for athlets tend to achieve international sports more quickly. Consequently, when governments and trainers concentrate only on a small group of athletes, they are able to focus fully on their progress rather than being distracted by many participants. Furthermore, the condition of sports facilities plays a pivotal role. When sports facilities are provided for everyone, it can result in a lot of equipment damage. For example, a considerable number of free to use sports facilities are severely deteriorated, as more citizens use them.

To continue, providing sports complexes for everyone may create a significant number of issues in terms of cleanliness. When a sport facility is used by a lot of people, it’s becoming less hygienic over time, which creates favourable conditions for the spread of bacteria and other microbes. For example, it is often observed that exercisers in sport complexes for everyone tend to be extremely dirty, which can be inconvenient to use for many people and unprofitable for governments.

In conclusion, I strongly hold the opinion that investing in specialised facilities for top athlets is significantly more advantageous, as athlets can train in convenient conditions and achieve international sports more efficiently. Additionally, sport complexes tend to be increasingly dirty, which leads to health problems and discourages customers from training there.