Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Athlets can make a country well known. Therefore, some people think that, investing more money for only champions or professionals are beneficial compared to people who do not have interest in sports. In my opinion positive side of this trend outweighs the negative.

Sport is best way to make country famous around the world. Due to Olympic games and other international championships, countries knowing about each other. So, if government invest money for specialized sport facilities to athletes. They will have better opportunity to exercise themselves and win in the tournaments.

However, ordinary people loss their motivation to exercise. It lead to to being unhealthy and appear the new illnesses. People will be more lazy and they do not care going to the gym. Sport can reduce stress and anxiety. If government only focus on top athletes, other people will be less active. In addition, they feel themselves not only physically less strong but also it can affect to mental health.

In conclusion, I would like to say focusing only top athletes will be unfair to ordinary people. They should have opportunity, to escape from their jobs and problems. Even this people do not want to be champion, as a hobby they should exercise. Therefore, government should invest in specialized sports facilities to ordinary people as well