Some countries allow teenagers to have a part-time job. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different perspectives regarding whether teenagers can work part-time or not. While engaging in real-life work at a young age has brought many benefits, it seems to me that teens should only focus on their studies.

On the one hand, those who support the idea of youngsters’ part-time work have their own reasons. Initially, teenagers may be able to get more money at a young age and assist their parents in life expenses. To illustrate, high school seniors could work in restaurants or cafes after their educational day to get a wage that they can use to cover their expenses, including clothes and transportation. Furthermore, the Youngs often gain experience that might make them suitable for real-life work, such experience is required by all recruiters. If they didn’t have this exposure to the industry, they would not be able to compete in the job market.

On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that schoolers’ work might have several dreadful impacts on teenagers’ futures. Firstly, teens might not be able to devote more time to their studies and extracurricular activities as they work at home time. Consequently, this may affect their academic performance and could impact their score and graduation negatively. Moreover, youngsters usually be exploited by their managers since they know the need of the youth for money. Thus, employers often make them work more time for few money or give them more work duties.

By way of conclusion, teenagers can work part-time jobs to get more money and gain industry experience. I hold the notion that this work might have a detrimental effect on their academic performance and they may be exploited by their seniors.