Some countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts due to the popularity of mass-produced goods. Do the advantages of mass production outweigh the disadvantages of losing traditional skills and products?

Since the beginning of mankind, arts and crafts are inseparable. Arts and crafts are the gate of humanity deepest desires. It takes time to manifest and it’s not something that easy to conjure or manipulate. Arts and crafts are the beacon of civilisation and innovation.

Nowadays, to earn more profits. Arts and crafts are being mass-produced by machines and manipulated by the people that has no interest whatsoever about it’s existence. Thus, prices have become so low and it’s easy for people to obtain and overlook the fact that they have been played for something so cheap it has really no value to begin with. Yes, of course it has become more accessible and affordable to general people. But, is it worth it ?. Buying cheap stuff that has no impact on our lives. Arts and crafts suppose to be meaningful and cherished, not some cheaper creation that mimic the original.

Therefore, as a mindful person. We are supposedly aware of ourselves and think thoroughly and not easy to surrender ourselves and becoming mindless consumers. Mass produced goods it’s not good for longevity and perseveration. We must support traditional communities and not justify cheap creation of some. In a world full of corrupt and greedy individuals, Cultural heritage is the very thing we must protect and not weigh down the importance of it’s existence. Because, maybe in the future when all of things is all advanced and automated. We will still have something to look forward and continue to cherish it until next generation comes.