Some countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts due to the popularity of mass-produced goods. Do the advantages of mass production outweigh the disadvantages of losing traditional skills and products?

It is true that diverse countries are observing a decline in conventional arts and crafts because of popularity of mass-produced products. While this trend is beneficial to some extent, I would argue that its disadvantages are more significant.

On the one hand, the popularity of mass-produced products may have some positive effects for people. Firstly, it can spread too many products to many individuals which lead to more access to everyone. For example, in China, famous trend sellers like TEMU are enlarging their contents to diverse continents which give faster and more efficent production. Secondly, mass-produced items are cheaper than conventional arts and crafts, and, in more cases, the latter items are bought by rich people. As a result, mass-produced items give an equality between impoverished and wealthy people.

On the other hand, I tend to believe that it has more disadvantages for individuals. The first one is that popularity of mass-produced producs prevents to pervade conventional arts and crafts to individuals. In fact, it leads to disappearing of cultural heritage and craftmanship, although they should be the necessities of local peoples. Moreover, local people should try to serve their culture and heritage which belong to their identities. Another point which is worth to mention, is that some unique handmade products are substituted by uniform items. As a result, they cause to the death of uniqueness which should possess by different individuals.

In conclusion,the disadvantages of popularity of mass products are surpassed by its advantages. While people may try to get some mass-produced items, they should also get the traditional producs which symbolizes their cultures and heritage.