Some countries are reconsidering the use of the death penalty for serious crimes. While proponents argue it serves as a deterrent and promotes justice, opponents highlight its potential for human rights violations and wrongful convictions. Do you think the benefits of the death penalty outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, there is a debate about the advantageous and disadvantageous aspects of the death penalty. Whereas some believe that it can prevent the increasing crime rates and provide justice across the globe, others consider that it is a violent rule for human rights. In my opinion, death penalty is not an effective solution to address crime. In this essay, the pros and cons of the death penalty is discussed.

On the one hand, the reason why the defender of the implementation of the death penalty conduct it would be better to deal with crime is that it can treat wrongdoers, making them to avoid crime. To be more specific, the death is one of the scariest things of mankind, thus deterring them from crime. Also, if a criminal commits an extremely serious crime, such as killing someone wildly, the death of penalty for him or her would be divine justice.

On the other hand, others claim that it is not a good option for the provision of the justice. On the ground that, in some cases, for instance, when occurring an illegal activity by an offender, some innocents can be accused of this crime due to lack of research about proof that who is responsible for this awful act. Hence, the execution of individuals can occur unfairly. Moreover, in modern word, the death penalty is not considered morally right. To elaborate, they think no one has not right to kill a person, even if that person is to blame for the considerable crimes.

To conclude, in my personal view, there are no beneficial sides of this punishment, thereby the disadvantages of it exceeding the advantages because of advanced civilization that people live in. So, the cultures have developed and there are numerous solutions to address crime, including the introduction of stricter and stricter rules, and establishing some classes that enlighten individuals to learn the importance of morality and to avoid crime.