TOPIC: Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays ís much better than it was in the past. Both view and give opinion?

When it comes to getting old in modern world, people tend to have different opinions. Some believe that it is entirely bad, while others say it is better now than the past. This essay will explore both views and explain my own position.

One of the main reasons why people think it is not good to be old in modern world is that non-stop technological developments. What I mean by that, old people are used to paper based documents such as envelopes, letters or job applications- everything used to be on paper. However, now smartphones, laptops and other gadgets are made paper usage reduced. As a result, older people might struggle with adapting and using these electronics. Which cause daily issues. In addition to that, health expenditure is getting more expensive day by day. After a certain age people retire from work and monthly pension might not be enough to cover medical treatments. For example, USA’s hospitals’ costs are not reasonable and because of that the numbers of older people suffer from illnesses for long and most of them die.

On the other hand, there are impressive opportunities for older people. For example, most companies offer retirement earlier than expected and employees can hold their job position even after retiring. With that people can be financial stable during the old age. In the past after aging people were felt useless at workplace or in society but now, in many cultures people are more adored, the more they age. The respect for older, three generations gatherings and events for grandfather and grandmothers are organized. For that reason, people may feel better about themselves.

In conclusion, although, both views have merit, I believe that becoming older and older is not as bad as people consider.