TOPIC: Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays ís much better than it was in the past. Both view and give opinion?

There is a view from some people that nowadays ageing is easier that it was in the past, whereas others claim the reverse. Therefore, this phenomenon has become a topic of growing importance, sparking extensive discussions among academics and the general populace. This is essay will discuss both views and explain why I believe that both sides have strong arguments.

Some claim that due to technological and medical advancements getting older has become easier. Elderly people did not have opportunities in the past to stay in touch with their distant relatives. However, nowadays it is possible, and old people often make contact with their children who live abroad via social media. Moreover, medicine has boosted and reached almost its top. Thus, older generations have an ability to make regular check-ups and stay healthy. These arguments clearly outline that fact that elderly can enjoy and live in peace in recent years.

However, others dispute as technology cannot fully demonstrate that sense of togetherness that it was in the past. Elderly cannot make physical interaction with their grandchildren for instance, who may be studying overseas, while they were able to truly enjoy and have family gatherings in the past. Additionally, old people may sometimes feel rejected due to huge attention to youth. For example, some companies may not hire old people, replacing them with youngsters, despite not being so experienced as old people.

In conclusion, while people argue about the easiest time for ageing, I believe that both in the past and recent years, there are their own beneficial sides including sense of togetherness and enhancement in medicine or vice versa.