Some countries are reconsidering the use of the death penalty for serious crimes. While proponents argue it serves as a deterrent and promotes justice, opponents highlight its potential for human rights violations and wrongful convictions. Do you think the benefits of the death penalty outweigh the drawbacks?

In today’s world, debate over whether capital punishments should be implemented or not is frequently discussed. While there may be some disadvantages of the death penalty, I believe that advantages of this tendency are more significant.

One considerable negative side is the risk of executing innocent individuals. To be more specific, lack of evidence and misunderstanding might lead to wrongful convictions. For example, in Iran a woman was executed by government in the XX century; however, it was proved that the woman was not guilty by journalists, after her death unfortunately. Yet this problem is not incredibly impossible to solve in modern century. With efforts of responsible authorities and experienced detectives, identifying true offenders would not be tough.

On the other hand, two main positive sides of the death sentence cannot be ignored. First of all, inhabitants will avoid to commit murder or violence to animals and humans, since they do not want to face death at their young ages. Moreover, because of this fear, citizens will learn to control their feelings, especially anger. The second point is that people will be pleased when justice finds its place. For instance, in the most Islam countries, if a person commits a murder on purpose, he will face the consequences and the victim’s relative will feel like the revenge was taken.

In conclusion, despite the negative impacts of death warrant, benefits should be taken into account by the governments. By this way that mentioned before, the countries and cities might be in a safer condition.