Some countries buy foods from others. Is its benefits outweigh the drawback?

It is poited out that in numerous nations, food products are imported from aboard. From my perspective,these disadvantages of the trend are overshadowed by the benefits.

On the one hand, in order to purchase foods from other countries, there is a need to pay a large amount of money from the government and make the economic condition become dependence. Firstly, the government of the nations are needed to pay tax and the different in currency conversion between countries promoted the price of imported foods. Therefore, when these foods transfer to people, it’s price often go high significantly. Secondly, importing foods from other countries decreasing the demand for the production of these sorts of foods domestic. This phenomenon leads to dependence in economic and also the decrease in productivity of workers.

On the other hand, purchase foods from abroad might offer for citizens high quality productions and strengthen cultural exchange. Firstly, imported goods often have ensured quality as it represents for a country. Particularly, in order to export foods products to other countries, it often takes through many stricted period. Thus, when it is delivered to the customers, foods’ quality are really high. Secondly, traditional cuisine or foods that symbol for the whole country are often chosen as products to export, helping the cultural exchange between different countries. For instance, almost Asia countries often import rice from Thailand, it allow people to understand that the agriculture of this country is developed significantly. Many people know about other countries through their foods products that appear in their daily life, so I believe that import foods from abroad plays significant role in increase national recognition.

In conclusion, this phenomenon possesses both pros and cons. From my perspective, the benefits outweigh significantly as it not only cover all the aspect of country recognition but also really beneficial for residents. While its drawbacks only have impacts on the economics situation.