Some countries have become much richer than others. Richer countries should now help poorer countries. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Without a doubt, some countries like Saudi Arabia are experiencing prosperity while some countries like Bangladesh are experiencing poverty. Some people believe that affluent countries should not assist impoverished countries and I am a strong advocate of this approach.

First and foremost, money that is given to governments is often spent poorly. This happens when the government invest in unnecessary things. For example, the government invest in marathons instead of thinking about developing the country. This is because either the government may not have good financial management, or they do not have enough knowledge which causes them to make wrong decisions. As a result, the government found that the funds given were not enough to be used to develop the country.

In addition, countries that give money may try to influence the politics in developing countries. This makes the people from poor countries follow and support the politicians in developed countries instead of local ones. They think that the people who gave them the monetary aid are better than the local ones. For instance, the minister from a well-off country gives those who support them a monthly income. Therefore, chaos occurs in poor countries due to political unstable.

Lastly, the poor country becomes economically dependent. If the affluent country keeps contributing assistance, the malnourished country thinks that they do not have to make any efforts to upgrade their nation. The people from poorer nations just follow the instructions given by the more intelligent and wealthy people. In consequence, the people do not practice their cognitive skills and critical reasoning which is crucial to be economically independent.

In conclusion, poor countries should take the initiative to improve the lifestyle of each people independently. They should learn from the developed countries so that the poorer countries can improve their economic and political status so that the citizens can live comfortably and in peace.