Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

Some residences have installed laws to shorten a job time for workers. This is because working hours straightly affect on productivity of job, and implication of these laws can have very positive consequences, as they help people not to do a lot of extra hours.

The majority of working communities often face it challenging to do their best for 8 or even 10 hours a day, especially in fields which require physical activities, such as firefighting and working an a factory. This happens because workers have more energy at the beginning of their shift, and after some time it becomes harder, as they start to feel more tired. For example, there was a study, that showed that the most active period of human brain is in the first 5 hours after waking up. Then its activity tends to slightly fall, so we feel a little slackness in the evenings.

Another thing is when your organization experiences difficult time, as a worker, you have to do some extras to finish all of your projects and obligations in time. But after doing that for some weeks or months, very soon people would face rising tiredness and fatigue, as they don’t have enough rest. After that, they won’t be sure if they still want to do their job. For instance, Japan is well-known for their overworking culture in companies. Therefore, if you are not staying for extra hours on your job, it means you are impolite and you don’t respect your coworkers. As a result, Japanese employees suffer from depression, and they have one of the highest suicide rates in the world.

In conclusion, making laws in shortening working hours is essential for high productivity and job satisfaction of employees. More countries should implement these regulations, as it will help them to make their workers happier and imrove the quality of their products.