Some employers offer an additional rewards to employees who make outstanding contributions to the company. While this can motivate some individuals , it may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent this style of management effective? Are there more ways for motivating employees to work hard?

Today, some employers award those who made great contributions to the startup company ,as a motivation to work harder. I consider that this strategy brings more benefits for the company than its drawbacks. Hence, this essay will discuss my assertion and provides other methods that are more effective.

Firstly, giving an intensive reward to one’s employee surely can motivate them. After making a great performance, people tend to seek for appreciation and attention from others. Therefore, awarding them a bonus will motivate them to work harder and more focus. Furthermore, when people work in a low-paid company, they will be likely to work unsincerely, consequently, they will not provide the best outcome for the company

Besides this strategy, a promotion can also be given for those who did a great performance. A promotion, means nigher position in one’s company, resuting to a higher wage. Although the higher the role, the more jobs an individual will face with, a senior will always has its power to command other lower employees to assist their serior. Perhaps, by ascending one’s position in a company, he/she will feel more motivated and more energized to do his/her job.

In conclusion, awarding an intensive reward for those who made a great performance for the company provides abundant benefits. An individual will feel more motivated and more energized to do their occupations. There fore, this strategy is an excellent style of management to improve the company. Another method can also be used such as giving a promotion to on employee which can also be useful.