Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

In this era, employees who have great dedication to the company will receive extra money from their senior. This case is beneficial for the contributors, however, some individuals points out the view that money rewards for outstanding individuals will have a negative effect on other. Some impacts of this issue and the solution to enhance the enthusiasm off staffs will be mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand, there are several benefits of giving employees financial rewards for their contribution. Once the acknowledged staffs are given bonuses, they will be over the moon and therefore gain much confidence to develop their work efficiently. This will be a great opportunity for them to get promotion in current career. Additionally, getting financial rewards will enhance competition among staff. This is more or less beneficial to the company as they can create more products by providing work objectives for their workers accomplish. Following that, employers will give the outstanding individual extra money for ever achievements. However, financial rewards will cause jealous among co-workers as they find that their colleagues are not deserve to get that bonuses. As a result, they will get into conflict and worsen each others relationships.

There are different ways to encourage employees more hard-working. First of all, managers can give their workers extra money if they able to work overtime. This will create an equal working environment because workers who creates more productivities are able to get a bonus for what they have dome. Second, the company should offer more entertaining appliance and convenience facilities in workplace, making more interest and reduce stress for their employees in labour atmosphere. Moreover, company can give their workers more benefits such as extra holidays, health and unemployment insurance or still pay them even if they have day-off.

In conclusion, although financial support for dedicated worker is a great way to encourage employees to work hard, there are still several methods which can develop efficiency for co-workers.