Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

It is obvious that despite being released from prison, some previous offenders transgress again. This phenomenon could be attributed to several reasons and this essay will shed light on some viable measures for it.

There are two factors blamed on the public’s preconceptions about prisoners and their inadaptability to a fast-paced life. Firstly, in terms of the former culprit, people tend to isolate and have a hostility towards offenders due to their illegal behaviors. This couples with the offenders’ overwhelm to the development of society, which is resulted from the separation of them from the community for a long time. Thus, it is difficult for these prisoners to be able to integrate into the public, which makes them unable to be taken on by employers. As a consequence, they are unemployed bringing about their inability to cover daily bills, which pursues them to offend again after being released from jail. Accordingly, there has been an upward trend in the rate of crimes contributing to negative effects on the community.

To address these issues, it is undeniable that the role of the government should be brought to the forefront in this day and age. For clarification, it is highly advisable for them to educate prisoners when they have been in prison about the advanced techniques of particular jobs. This approach could assist felons to not be unsure of themselves, in other words, they have been prone to seeking occupations after going out of jail to make their living. For individuals’ role, they need to hold open-minded attitudes toward these offenders because although they used to be criminals, they have been paid the price for their evils in prisons. Instead of criticising and discriminating against them, what people should do is to encourage and extol them in order to help them assimilate into society promoting societal growth.

In conclusion, once they have been released from jail, some former criminals break the law again. This has stemmed from the public’s preconceptions and prisoners’ inadaptability to the fast-paced life and both the government and citizens share responsibility for alleviating the impact of this trend.