Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought, that when a country is already wealthy, their residents won’t be more satisfied with the additional economic soar. This belief is quite truthful, but at the same time there are reasons to argue it.

Firstly, in any rich country there are certain groups of people, that are suffering because of lack of the money. It can be homeless, elderly people or families that get their wage to just simply spend it on their livelihood and nothing more. Of course, in wealthy countries there is fewer of this individuals, but still this problem exists, and to track it, countries (even already reach ones) need more finances.

Secondly, additional money would never be extra. Authorities should find ways to spend it consciously and rationally. And even when there is no need to spend them at all, they can store them in case something will happen. That might be crisis, war, pandemic etc.

Regardless, it is essential to remember, that people would never be happy enough with money they have and they will always want to aspire more. The more they have – they more they want. For instance, if the country has contemporary and well-working trams, individuals are likely to demand for better ones, with coaches inside instead of usual seats or with separate rooms for each of the passengers.

To sum up, people would be happier in case of additional increase in economic, but definitely not all of them. Mostly it would be individuals living in poverty. For others it might be even a bad thing.