Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent times, the advancement in technology is resulting in immense growth of GDP of the nation. A few professionals have an understanding that any sort of increase in the economic wealth of the country have no impact on the public satisfaction. I totally agree with the statement as growth in the nation’s economic wealth provide any benifite to the citizens. The essay will highlight views from the same prospective.

To begin with, the economical wealth is not a source to make the public feel satisfied. The citizen often are least bothered by it. However, public services or public facilities are something the people are keen about. For instance, building a metro station in each area. A survry was conducted in part of new york to anaylize what additional services will help people feel at ease. According to the questionaire, a majority of people had the same opinion regarding the public transport. Even though, the public transport in new york commendable citizens think the frequency of metro’s should be incresed in order to cope with the population. However, according to the survry it was also evident that a numberous individuals think additional pet facilities should be provided in the parks such as, a designated place where the pets can run around or play without the constant worry about an accident happening.

Secondly, peace and equality are an integral part of public satisfcation. According to some experts, the people in a few countries are much more satisfied and at ease despicte of not being a wealthy nation. Since, the citizen there are not a part of any rat race or do not involve in any kind of racisum.

To conclude, the public’s happieness or satisfaction is not dependent of the economical wealth of the country rather is more inclinde on the facilities and services the nation has to provide.