Some experts say that for road safety, cyclists should pass a test before going on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are an agrument that cyclists should be requested to pass a test before they are allowed to ride a bike on public roads. From my perspective, i totally agree with this opinion because this policy can dramatically reduce the death rate in traffic that making from biker.

On the other hand, Enhancing the sense of responsibility among cyclists is one of the most important aspects of creating this test. First, testing cyclists’ knowledge through tests related to traffic signs, real-life situations, or traffic laws helps them participate in traffic as well-informed individuals. Therefore, the rate of traffic safety violations by these cyclists can be significantly reduced. This could lead to a significant decrease in the death rate from bicycle accidents.

On the other hand, increased awareness among cyclists could encourage more people to switch to this mode of transportation. Once bicycles become the primary means of transport, environmental pollution from car and motorcycle emissions could be significantly reduced. For example, the Netherlands is considered the kingdom of bicycles, with a large proportion of its population commuting by bike. This not only improves their health but also makes the country one of the countries with the best air quality in the world. Therefore, this is extremely important in the context of global climate change.

In conclusion, the most important aspect of the campaign, which requires participants to cycle, is to raise their awareness, leading to remarkable results such as reduced death rates from bicycle accidents and decreased emissions that contribute to climate change.