Some experts say that for road safety, cyclists should pass a test before going on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of road users taking tests has increased. Some experts think that cyclists need to pass a test for road safety before being allowed on public roads. I fully agree with the given opinion.

To begin with, some scientists think that many accidents come from uneducated drivers. This situation causes many deaths, especially among cyclists. For example, approximately 1.1% accidents are caused by cyclists, and nearly 40% of these accidents result in death. However, some cyclists do not know where to ride and they even ride in the middle of the road or stop suddenly. It leads to much traffic congestion. For this reason, cyclists should be required to pass an exam.

In addition, the main reason is tests are needed to protect themselves. If cyclists know about regulations, they will know when to stop and where to ride and it helps prevent loss of life. For example, if cyclists pass the exam, they will know to stop at a red light. Moreover, taking tests increases their sense of responsibility. The cyclist who took the test takes himself a little more seriously, because he knows about regulations.

In conclusion, I think these main reasons are enough to require passing the exam. Cyclists help improve road safety through regulations. Ensuring cyclists are well-educated not only protects them but also improves overall road safety for all users. Ultimately, educated cyclists contribute to safer roads and significantly reduce traffic accidents.