Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world people are more aware about governments decisions and open to force for the authorities based on their opinions. Nowadays, it is highly debatable that authorities should prioritize more on healthcare rather than other sectors. This essay intends to analyze both opinions. Personally, I believe a balance approach, while considers healthcare along with other areas is the best way to success as a nation.

On one hand, it is governments responsibility to invest on healthcare as it is a crucial part of the society. Reducing investment on healthcare can lead to unexpected costs in the future. Because citizens are protected from various mental and physical health diseases. Furthermore, citizens are paying taxes continuously so they are entitled to get it as a return. A healthier society is more productive and can work efficiently which is a plus point to build a sustainable economy. As instance, according to recent reports, countries like Japan and Sweden have improved their quality of life compared to most of other Asian countries.

On the other hand, there is an equal importance in other vital areas such as education, infrastructure, and environmental development. A well-rounded investment on education is ensures the development of skilled professionals who can contribute to various sectors, including healthcare. Moreover, poor infrastructure and polluted environment may face challenges in delivering those services effectively.

In conclusion, while healthcare is a crucial area that deserves attention and funding, governments should not neglect other sectors that are equally important for the overall prosperity of the nation. A balanced and strategic approach to allocating resources across multiple sectors is the best path forward for sustainable development and a better quality of life for citizens.