Some feel that individuals today spend too much time following political news while others feel politics deserves greater attention. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Politics itself is an important aspect in an individual’s life. Putting the discussion in a wider context spending time following political news has always been debatable. Although some people think that politics deserve all their attention and time others argue that spending too much time on knowing all updates about politics is not necessary. In my opinion, having knowledge about the current affairs in politics is necessary provided utilising the most time in our day to day works. Both the views along with a reasoned conclusion will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

Analysing the statement and explaining further the first and foremost view is spending plenty of time in monitoring political time will negatively impact the people’s day to day life as they give less time to family, work and other important things which makes their life complicated. For instance, people who spend a lot of time on social media will lack spending quality time with families which negatively impact and complicate relationships. Furthermore, another problem with giving most of their day to get updates about political news will make them distant from their goals therefore adversely becoming lazy and unsuccessful in life.

Probing ahead, people argue that politics deserves greater attention. To begin with, every citizen of the country should have knowledge about the present government ruling them and how it affected the country positively or negatively so they can cast their vote with complete responsibility in the future. For example, electing the government by a citizen with knowledge about the political parties and their past histories will be more beneficial to the nation than a person voting without minimum awareness. Moreover, many competitive exams and interviews these days have questions regarding the recent political affairs in a country so, following this news is a good advantage.

To conclude, both views have their own importance and significance, none of these can be completely ignored. However, in my perception spending the right amount of time that is time management is the key in any scenario and wisely utilizing it in knowing the political news will be great.