Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many people believe that economical development is not possible if country take care of environment. However, not everyone supports this opinion. From my perspective, it is possible to have an economical growth and nature friendly society.

Firstly, it is crucial to highlight that environmental friendly societies are more frequently have significantly faster economic development. For instance, Scandinavian countries such as Sweden or Norway are considered most progressive and developed in Europe. They have higher GDP per capita, stable economy and an significant amount of innovations in the areas of technology. Their economies increase rapidlly, despite an environmentally friendly laws. It should be pointed out that it is possible to take care of nature, and still be developed country with significant number of manufactures.

However, many people claim that enforcing eco-friendly laws may also negativly influence an economy. For example, Germany had closed all Nuclear stations 13 years ago. Due to these measures German’s economy had a huge damage, because the electricity price rapidly increased. Even nowadays, many big companies leave Germany, because they are not able to pay so much for the utilities. Many other examples of unsuccessful eco-laws can be found. They are certainly, influence people’s thoughts on this topic.

In conclusion, i can admit that eco-friendly society can have a strong, developed economy. The best example for this are Scandinavian countries. Nevertheless, some government’s measures of nature protection, can lead to the devolution for the economy. For instance, closed nuclear facilities in Germany. . Indisputably, this unsuccessful decision can perfectly explain, why people don’t believe that eco-friendly society and economy growth cannot be

combined.