Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The education system has constantly been evolving and many suggest that standardized testing must not be a mandate to gauge a student’s ability for it limits them only to subjects in the syllabus and memorize what the book has to offer. I partially concur with the statement as it could be reasonable on both sides.

When it comes to the holistic development of a child, it becomes of utmost importance to ready them for the world they will step into. Standardized tests check how well a student can retain and later produce learnt information in a given period. Moreover, institutes proudly foster positive reinforcement to the children to explore novel ideas and untrodden paths.

Myriad are against the notion as they regard pen-paper examinations at school a way to test students which undoubtedly doesn’t take into account their proximal range of development demanded by the professional world. It doesn’t focus on developing skill sets and enable them to smoothly and effortlessly apply them in life.For instance, if a learner is highly efficient at event organization, however, cannot remember and recall while writing a test, this could potentially bring their confidence down and they might not perform well at things they would otherwise, leaving the them with problems at different levels. Schools and institutions require much creative exam to test such crafts.

To conclude, examinations conducted at schools are to measure how smoothly one performs in a stressed and controlled environment, nevertheless, excluding this might also give us innovative ways to examine a student’s development.